Company News

Appointment of members on the Board of Directors

Al Batinah Power Company SAOG (the “Company”) advises the Capital Market Authority, the Muscat Securities Market and the investors’ community regarding appointment of new directors on the Board on 18 July 2018 as follows:

  • Appointment of two temporary and independent directors on the Board till the date of next Annual General Meeting of the Company as follows:
  • Appointment of Mr. Saif Al Harthy as member and Chairperson of the Board as representative of Kahrabel, a juristic person, in place of Mrs. Catherine Lorgere Chouteau who has tendered her resignation in June 2018. Mr. Saif Al Harthy holds Master’s degree in Process & Project Engineering from UK has almost 20 years’ professional working experience in Oil & Gas sector.


  • Mr. Yasser Mohammed Kheir as member of the Board and member and Chairperson of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee. Mr. Yasser Mohammed Kheir holds B.Sc Electric – Electronic Engineering from Syria and has 23 years of professional working experience; and
  • Mr. Debasish Majumder as member and Deputy Chairperson of the Board and member of the Audit Committee. Mr. Debasish Majumder is a Chartered Accountant and holds Masters of Accountancy and Masters of Business Administration from USA and has 31 years professional working experience.



The above appointments have been made to fill casual vacancies arising from the resignation of Mr. Vinayendra Prasad, on 14 May 2018 and Mr. Padmanabhan Ananthan on 20 May 2018.