Company News

Board of Directors resolutions’ disclosure

Al Batinah Power Company SAOG (the “Company”) advises the Capital Market Authority, the Muscat Securities Market and the investors’ community that it has resolved the following:


  • Appointment of Mr. Saif Abdullah Al-Harthy as Chairperson of the Board.
  • Appointment of Mr. Kamal Narayan Mathur as Deputy Chairperson of the Board.
  • The following directors have been appointed as members of the Audit Committee:


                  (a)  Mr. Vincent Montanet - Chairperson

                  (b)  Mr. Kamal Naryan Mathur - Member

                  (c)  Mr. Ryuji Kikuchi - Member

  • Appointment of Mr. Yusuke Koseki as a Company Secretary and the Secretary of the Audit Committee and the Nomination and Remuneration Committee.